Categories
BLOG

gorilla cannabis seeds review

Mother Gorilla Cannabis Seeds Review

Royal Madre was great. Mother Gorilla is better. Meet this improved version of one of our classics. Enjoy her improved THC production, mesmerising terps, and improved productivity—a natural evolution in prowess.

What is better than a Royal Queen Seeds classic cannabis strain? The next step in the strain’s family evolution—that’s what!

ROYAL MADRE HAS EVOLVED — MEET MOTHER GORILLA

Evolution is a natural process. It’s the action of an organism becoming stronger and more efficient over time. At Royal Queen Seeds, our breeders decided to take Royal Madre and take her to the next level. They sped up the evolutionary process by removing one of the original parent strains and replacing her with a more potent variety. The new progeny packs a notorious sativa punch. This monster produces huge levels of THC, purplish flowers, and satisfying yields. Get to know the natural successor to Royal Madre: Mother Gorilla.

A LOOK AT MOTHER GORILLA’S GENETICS

So, what changed? Well, Mother Gorilla is a new and improved version of Royal Madre — a variety known for her therapeutic sativa high and delicious terps. She was the progeny of Jack the Ripper and Reina Madre and provided many hours of pleasure to her die-hard fans. However, our breeders decided she was missing something. She was good but could have the potential to be so much better. They completely revamped the strain into a high-THC beast by simply tweaking her genetics. The aim was to boost her psychoactive potency, aroma, and output. Jack the Ripper was swapped out for Gorilla Glue (GG #4), and the cultivar truly evolved.

Upon her arrival, Gorilla Glue took the cannabis world by storm. Smokers had rarely encountered such a potent strain, and she still stands as one of the strongest cultivars available. Her hefty THC content of 27-30% landed her success at the 2014 Los Angeles and Michigan High Times Cannabis Cups, and the 2015 High Times World Cup in Jamaica. But Gorilla Glue is more than just a mind-bending high. Her sticky flowers produce a terpene profile that offers stunning scents of pine and chocolate, and strangely satisfying tastes of diesel. Breeders knew Gorilla Glue would elevate Royal Madre to the next level.

After crossbreeding Reina Madre and Gorilla Glue, Mother Gorilla materialised as a sativa-dominant hybrid with 70% sativa genetics and 30% indica.

EFFECTS OF MOTHER GORILLA

Handle Mother Gorilla with care. Veteran cannabis users will be shocked at her strength. Novice users should take matters one toke at a time to avoid becoming overwhelmed. Her bulbous buds produce a THC content of 25%. The high comes on rapidly and linger for hours afterwards. During this time, users will experience her sativa and indica elements in succession. The high starts are a cerebral experience that boosts neuronal firing, floods the brain with dopamine, and elevates the mood. Mother Gorilla will bring an instant smile to your face and inspire you to get up and do things. Maybe you want to go hiking? Or perhaps focus on a creative project?

Regardless of your plans, aim to complete them within the next two hours. After this time, Mother Gorilla’s indica effects arrive at the party. Her comforting physical high sweeps across the body as the cognitive effects decline. She’ll dissolve muscular tension, redden the eyes, and ramp up your appetite. Gather some snacks and put on a good film.

Mother Gorilla
Gorilla Glue 4 x Reina Madre
450 – 500 g/m 2
60 – 100 cm
8 – 9 weeks
THC: 25% (aprox.) / CBD: Low
70% Sativa, 30% Indica
600 – 650 g/per plant (dried)
140 – 180 cm
Early October
Relaxed and Euphoric
Mother Gorilla
Gorilla Glue 4 x Reina Madre
450 – 500 g/m 2
60 – 100 cm
8 – 9 weeks
THC: 25% (aprox.) / CBD: Low
70% Sativa, 30% Indica
600 – 650 g/per plant (dried)
140 – 180 cm
Early October
Relaxed and Euphoric

FLAVOUR AND AROMAS OF MOTHER GORILLA

Mother Gorilla inherited a large portion of her terpene profile from Gorilla Glue. Distinct notes of pepper, citrus, and herbs underpin her taste and smell. If you really want to preserve her complex flavour, inhale these flowers through a vape. You’ll experience hints of chocolate, diesel, and citrus fruits.

Her flowers produce high levels of caryophyllene. Also classed as a dietary cannabinoid, the molecule binds to the CB2 receptor of the endocannabinoid system and produces an anti-inflammatory effect. It’s also responsible for Mother Gorilla’s spicy and peppery notes.

High levels of limonene also occupy these buds. This terpene is known for its anti-anxiety effects and citrusy tastes. Finally, myrcene is the third most abundant terpene in the mix. It exerts a sedating and relaxing effect and offers earthy tastes.

GROWING TRAITS OF MOTHER GORILLA

Despite her vast sativa dominance, Mother Gorilla exhibits more of an indica growing pattern. She maintains a medium height and produces compact colas. Plants cultivated indoors grow to between 60–100cm and produce 450–500g/m². Use low-stress training to open up her bushy canopy and achieve an optimal yield. Prepare to chop after a flowering time of 8–9 weeks. Plants cultivated outdoors peak at a taller height of 180cm and produce a harvest of 600–650g/plant. They’ll be ready to trim and dry during Early October.

ENJOY THIS EVOLVED CULTIVAR

If you’re a fan of Royal Madre, you’re going to fall in love with Mother Gorilla. Our expert breeders took a great strain and perfected it. She’s also an ideal strain for any smoker that loves high-THC varieties. Grow this cultivar for her tantalising terps, potent high, and therapeutic qualities. You won’t be disappointed with the harvest, either!

Mother Gorilla is a genetically enhanced version of Royal Madre. Find out everything about it here at Royal Queen Seeds.

Gorilla Seed Bank Seedbank Review

User Rating

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 26 user reviews.

SeedFinder Info

Gorilla Seed Bank is listed as “gray” at the SeedFinder. This means we do not have very much info about this seedbank – you should have a view to the user-reviews or try by self at your own risk.

User Reviews

guest United States, July 2019

Where to begin . I ordered 12 reg Kings Banner from Darkhorse genetics through gorilla $ 112.00 . When I ordered off their website I received a confirmation # quickly with instructions for payment . I sent out the funds the next day ,and after a couple of days I received a follow up email confirmation that they had received the funds , with a note stating they actually didnt have my product and they would take care of me with a replacement or try to sorce it out . At this point I started getting frustrated. I finally decided to pick a substitute Barneys farm Blue gelato 41 10 fem seeds $ 88.00 they got back to me stating they would send substitute seeds with a new invoice all of a sudden were repriced at $112.00 . They still advertise 10 fem Barneys farm for $ 88.00 . Yeah they were taking care of me alright. Still havent heard back about the $24.00 difference . I recieved the package today relieved , only to find out they only sent me 1 seed . Yep 1 seed $112.00 . At this point Im pretty frustrated , only to get a reply from customer associate ( Andy ) saying why didnt you say you wanted more than one ? Well because you sent me a revised receipt stating you were sending me 10 seeds , thats why . Oh lord . Absolutely horrible .

guest United States, July 2019

ordered online . Paid in cash . Then got got confirmation of funds received , with a note stating they actually didnt have my product , and had to sorce it out . Finally picked a Barneys Farm product. Havent received anything yet .

garybo United States, April 2018

Seeds were small and possibly old, bought 25 seeds, germination rate was 60%

guest United Kingdom, January 2018

The gorilla really helped me out this new year fast delivery fresh seeds and amazing freebies on top of it all . The gorilla is legit ?

guest United States, July 2017

Ive ordered 3 times from these guys, you can ask for packs of seeds with your orders. i live in california with wire transfer i recieved my seeds in one week. these guys are on point! love the gorilla.

guest South Africa, June 2017

This is by far the worst seed bank that I have ever ordered from. I placed an order in excess of £100, and never received my order. When I contacted the Seedbank, they just told me “Sorry there is nothing we can do about it”, and I just had to accept that my money is gone. Very unprofessional load of monkeys.

guest United States, May 2017

Did not send what I ordered. What they did send was crap and most were not even any good. Customer service was rude and did not even offer any kind of replacement. Will never order from gorilla seeds again! The word will be put out.

guest United States, April 2017

This was my first purchase & Im now a customer for life!! Extremely discreet shipping affordable prices make this a no brainer! Will recommend to everyone!!

guest United States, March 2017

Easy to navigate website, it took 8 days to receive payment, and another 8 days to get to me. Thats been the standard for me give or take a couple days.
customer service is friendly.

guest United States, March 2017

Horrible customer service. I am letting every message board know that they are a horrible company.

null0 United States, March 2017

The only real problem I have had is that when a seed was selected and paid for sometimes it would not be in stock. The n they substitute on their own. Like that they take bitcoin.

guest United States, February 2017

Quick order, good freebees, Seeds all germinated and grew strong.

MaOGreen United States, February 2017

Online showed in stock when it actually was not causing a delay and a back and forth with customer service. they offered a replacement but the genetics were not comparable.

guest United States, December 2016

Gorilla enticed me with a promotional seed offer – Barneys Blue Cheese. Its the reason I placed the order. They were stocked out on the item I did order, even though they took my order, and tried to talk me into a swap which was not appealing to me. Then they went ahead and sent out order. I received correct items ordered, but they swapped me out on the promotional with an arbitrary substitution. Whats worse, the seed showed up flat as a pancake. Their customer service explained that it would not be cost effective to send me out a replacement seed. They also explained that they send out the seeds the way they got them from the breeder. Does that mean the packer knew the seed was flatted before they packed it? Quite possibly. Anyways their explanation for the substitution was that they reserve the right to do that and the promotions only go until supplies run out. I asked them if it was my fault they delayed my order because of the stock-out. They were not sympathetic. They said next time i order, they might throw in a couple extra seeds but that was about all they could do for me. I told them fat chance in getting interested in any of their free seeds in the future if its arbitrary what they send me. I think this kind of attitude doesnt deserve a repeat order.

guest United States, October 2016

Ordered west coast og and white widow and they were out of white widow so offered me a free upgrade to the widow that they charged me for, and the the west coast og seeds i got were all crap i got 5 and they were all under a foot and a half with under a quarter on each. The widow was ok decent yeild by no means an upgrade of white widow and i had to pay more. I got girl scout cookie from another bank and it kills the widow. Never again garbage

guest United States, August 2016

Purchase 10 Kandy Kush with 0 out 10 germinating. No offer to replace seeds as their reply stated there only for souveniers. No problems with free seeds or Fruit Juice that germinated 7 of 10 seeds. I have a request for notice on out of stock seeds but not sure if buying from people that dont stand by theyre product is a company that I want to fund!

guest United States, August 2016

First time buyer and for sure a last time.I was sent bogus seeds that were either old or no good at all.Most of them would crack the shell and the tap root wouldnt grow no more than 1/8th of an inch,and then do nothing more when placed in various planting modes.I feel I was ripped off,very dissatisfied with your products.

guest United Kingdom, May 2016

Very good stock of seeds and quick delivery. But I have serious questions over their costings and the quality of seeds. When payment was made it was through a foreign bank account which charged me over 5% extra for currency exchange, this is not apparent at time of purchase. Most annoying though was that a high percentage of seeds would not germinate. From my first order only 60% germinated, which I thought was not very good. As they seemed one of the only places that had strains I wanted I tried them again, and got terrible results again. From 13 seeds only 8 germinated, which is about the same failure rate again. With the combination of hidden charges and poor quality seeds they are actually costing me almost twice the advertised price.

guest United States, April 2016

Sent the money through Western Union April 13. Was sent an email stating they couldnt find that i did not sent mtcn number. I get another email saying they found the information I sent. Days later i get another email and was told they couldnt pick it up because WU wont allow the receiving name i was given to pick up any more money orders. Went back to WU store and resent money under new name supplied by gorilla. April 28 received another email that there was no money sent under that mtcn number. I drove for a third time to WU and confirmed that ALL the numbers were correct and there were no typos. Called “Gavin” at the U.S. number and he had several excuses from blaming it on the people in the U.K. to blaming it on WU. Cant be both of their faults so he lies. I was very polite and tried to explain to him that i checked with WU and confirmed the money was waiting to be picked up since the day i sent it. Gavin hung up on me. I immediately went to WU and pulled the money. Lost 26 dollars in WU fees, quite a bit of time, and my whole growing season. I guess i should consider myself lucky that it only cost me $26 dollars to learn this lesson. This was my first time attempting to order from Gorilla but have ordered a dozen times from other companies with zero problems. Maybe some folks have success with Gorilla but this was my experience. BEWARE – there is a good chance that at minimum you will be out time and money. Never again will I be scammed by these people.

guest United States, April 2016

Very friendly,sent emails from bank processing to mailing, kept well informed about my order. I ordered something that they just ran out of, offered me a same strain ( gave me 5 seeds when I only ordered 3. )for same price. will definitely buy from again. Good people. MGK

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now – it’s done in a minute and will help a lot!

Gorilla Seed Bank Seedbank Review User Rating On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 26 user reviews. SeedFinder Info Gorilla Seed Bank is listed as “gray” at the SeedFinder. This